Submit your nomination for the 2024 President’s Award for Volunteer Service

Dear members and affiliates,

Editors Canada does a lot of amazing work. We work on branch and twig activities, a national conference, publications, services, professional certification, and so many other important things. And these are conceptualized, organized, coordinated and implemented by volunteers.

Without such involved members and affiliates, our association won’t grow and it certainly won’t flourish.

That’s why the association created the President’s Award for Volunteer Service: to recognize outstanding service to Editors Canada. Such service may include

  • volunteering over a long period of time,
  • identifying and solving a critical problem,
  • meeting a specific need, or
  • organizing an activity that advances our goals or inspires others to get involved.

Any member or student affiliate in good standing may be nominated for their contribution.

Recipients of the President’s Award will

  • receive a personalized certificate,
  • be featured on our website,
  • be listed in our annual report, and
  • receive an official letter of congratulations from the president of Editors Canada.

One outstanding volunteer will also be selected from the nominees to receive the Lee d’Anjou Volunteer of the Year Award.

I’m sure you know a volunteer who deserves to be recognized for their generous gift of time and energy to the association—and who, by their example, inspires others to volunteer. I hope you will take the time to nominate them.

To nominate a member or student affiliate for this award, send a letter (100 to 300 words) describing the extraordinary volunteer service the candidate has provided over the past year or over an extended period. The letter must be signed by at least three Editors Canada members or student affiliates in good standing. The full guidelines are on the President’s Award page on our website.

The deadline for nominations is Friday, April 5, 2024.

Send your nominations to (subject line: Nomination: President’s Award for Volunteer Service).

Thank you!

Maria Frank, President
Editors Canada

To top