Honorary Certifications

Editors Canada has granted the designation of Honorary Certified Professional Editor to six long-time members, to recognize their foundational work in developing the association’s landmark professional certification program. 

Editors Canada congratulates and thanks the following recipients of the CPE (Hon.) designation for their dedication and commitment to professional certification for Canadian editors.

  • Lee d’Anjou (Picton, ON)
  • Peter Moskos (Vancouver, BC)
  • Maureen Nicholson (Bowen Island, BC)
  • Jonathan Paterson (Montreal, QC)
  • Frances Peck (North Vancouver, BC)
  • Ruth Wilson (North Vancouver, BC)

All of the CPEs (Hon.) served for at least five years on the association’s certification steering committee, in various leadership roles. Their efforts were critical to founding and launching the program.

“The certification program has been an extraordinarily complex task, and these six special people were instrumental in piloting the many elements that had to come together to produce it,” says Editors Canada former president Jacqueline Dinsmore.

Editors Canada created its certification program to promote and maintain standards of excellence, to help editors develop professionally, and to enhance the status of editing as a profession in Canada.

To top